Musings From A Bookmammal

The August Happiness Challenge–Day 2

4 Comments

vonnegut happy

We interrupt our usual bookish posts to bring you the following:

Welcome to Day #2 of the AUGUST HAPPINESS CHALLENGE–where participants post each day in August about something that makes them HAPPY! The goal–to slow down and take time to appreciate the good things in life. Feel free to join in the fun!

Is there anything better than an unscheduled, rejuvenating nap? Especially a nap accompanied by a very warm, purring cat? That’s what I enjoyed this afternoon–and it made me really happy!

How about you? What’s making you happy today? Please share!

Author: bookmammal

I love books, reading, writing, cooking, eating, reading while eating, and sharing thoughts about all of the above–plus a bit more! I usually post about topics relating to books and literacy during the week, and then participate in a variety of non-bookish memes on the weekend. Please feel free to join in! Some random things about me– –I have multiple bookshelves in every room of my home except the bathroom. They’re all filled to bursting. They help to make my house my home. –I have two cats who I love dearly, but who I definitely do NOT dress in human clothing. Ever. –I’ve never had a cavity. –I make a mean spaghetti sauce. –I’m a newcomer to yoga and I love it. –My day is not complete without a little chocolate.

4 thoughts on “The August Happiness Challenge–Day 2

  1. All it takes is a purring cat to lie down with me, and I’m gone in mere minutes. That is one of the most relaxing sounds in the world!

  2. I am an avid napper. 🙂

    On another note–you didn’t enjoy Landline? It was very (very) different than her other books but I still liked it.

  3. Coincidence! I’ve been napping off and on all day long, usually accompanied by a purring critter. And it does make everything better.

  4. Couldn’t agree more 🙂
    Thanks for visiting my blog.

Leave a Reply

