Musings From A Bookmammal

The August Happiness Challenge–A Sneek Preview!

8 Comments

vonnegut happyOne of my blogging buddies, Kwizgiver, is doing the Happiness Challenge again this August. It sounds like fun, and I thought I’d play along this year!

Care to join in? The guidelines couldn’t be easier:

“Each day in August you are to post about something that makes *you* happy. Pretty simple. And, it doesn’t even have to be every day if you don’t want it to be. It’s a great way to remind ourselves that there are positive things going on in our lives, our communities, and the world.”

If you’d like to join in this instant mood-lifter (and who can’t use one of those these days, right?) let me know  in the comments and I’ll be sure to visit your “land of happy” in August! Also–many bloggers who participate will mark all of their Happiness Challenge posts with a picture or icon of some sort that means “happy” to them. If that strikes your fancy–go for it!

Some of my challenge posts may be bookish, but I predict that most will be about other things. It’ll all depend on what each day brings! Hope to see you on Friday, August 1 for the first of 31 days of HAPPY!

Author: bookmammal

I love books, reading, writing, cooking, eating, reading while eating, and sharing thoughts about all of the above–plus a bit more! I usually post about topics relating to books and literacy during the week, and then participate in a variety of non-bookish memes on the weekend. Please feel free to join in! Some random things about me– –I have multiple bookshelves in every room of my home except the bathroom. They’re all filled to bursting. They help to make my house my home. –I have two cats who I love dearly, but who I definitely do NOT dress in human clothing. Ever. –I’ve never had a cavity. –I make a mean spaghetti sauce. –I’m a newcomer to yoga and I love it. –My day is not complete without a little chocolate.

8 thoughts on “The August Happiness Challenge–A Sneek Preview!

  1. I love this idea! Count me in!!

  2. And it’s not even August yet!!

  3. I’ve been doing something like this on instagram – #100happydays. I love it!

  4. I’m also doing #100happydays on Instagram with blog wrap-ups. 21 days in and definitely feeling more aware of the happy moments in life. I highly recommend.

  5. I’m so glad you’re joining us for THE HAPPY!

Leave a Reply

