Musings From A Bookmammal

Taking The Plunge–The A To Z April Challenge!

3 Comments

laptop books 2I’ve decided to participate in my first monthly blogging challenge—the A To Z April Challenge!

The A to Z Challenge has occurred every April since 2010 and involves posting every day in April except Sundays. That leaves 26 days, matching the 26 letters of the alphabet. The idea is simple–on April 1, participants blog about something that begins with the letter “A.” April 2 is “B,” and so on. Some participants pick a theme for the month, and some don’t–it’s up to each blogger! The only guideline is that the topic of each post for the month needs to match the letter of the alphabet for the day. Let your creativity flow!

I’ll be posting about bookish topics to match each letter of the alphabet (what a surprise, right?!?) and I hope you’ll stop back throughout April and visit! So far nearly 1,600 bloggers have joined this year’s challenge, and there are still 8 days left to join. If it sounds like fun to you, hit the badge on my sidebar to learn more about it, and join in!

How about you? Have you ever participated in any blogging challenges?  Why or why not? Feel like joining me in this one? Please share!

Author: bookmammal

I love books, reading, writing, cooking, eating, reading while eating, and sharing thoughts about all of the above–plus a bit more! I usually post about topics relating to books and literacy during the week, and then participate in a variety of non-bookish memes on the weekend. Please feel free to join in! Some random things about me– –I have multiple bookshelves in every room of my home except the bathroom. They’re all filled to bursting. They help to make my house my home. –I have two cats who I love dearly, but who I definitely do NOT dress in human clothing. Ever. –I’ve never had a cavity. –I make a mean spaghetti sauce. –I’m a newcomer to yoga and I love it. –My day is not complete without a little chocolate.

3 thoughts on “Taking The Plunge–The A To Z April Challenge!

  1. I’m doing the A-Z challenge next month as well and will be blogging about bookish topics! I look forward to reading your posts!

  2. I can’t wait to see your bookish topics. Good luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

