Musings From A Bookmammal

Six Word Saturday–3/15/14

17 Comments

Click here to play along!

Click here to play along!

Taking time to appreciate little things . . .

  1. Sunny, warmer weather with no new snow for the past two days.
  2. My shiny, freshly washed car.
  3. Spur of the moment lunch plans with friends.
  4. Tax refund received much sooner than expected.
  5. Daylight Saving Time means it’s now light out when I leave for work, and it’s still light out when I get home.
  6. Finally being able to leave the house without a scarf or gloves.
  7. Picking up an armful of books from the library–so many possibilities!

 

How about you? What little things are you appreciating on this fine Saturday? Please share!

Author: bookmammal

I love books, reading, writing, cooking, eating, reading while eating, and sharing thoughts about all of the above–plus a bit more! I usually post about topics relating to books and literacy during the week, and then participate in a variety of non-bookish memes on the weekend. Please feel free to join in! Some random things about me– –I have multiple bookshelves in every room of my home except the bathroom. They’re all filled to bursting. They help to make my house my home. –I have two cats who I love dearly, but who I definitely do NOT dress in human clothing. Ever. –I’ve never had a cavity. –I make a mean spaghetti sauce. –I’m a newcomer to yoga and I love it. –My day is not complete without a little chocolate.

17 thoughts on “Six Word Saturday–3/15/14

  1. Sounds like a good weekend in store. Enjoy your lunch 🙂

  2. We got the (starting tomorrow) sunshine and reprieve from snow, but I could still do with some warmth…

  3. longer days, shrinking snowbanks (aha thats where the woodpile is), ever so slightly warmer (up to a high of 30 Thursday, wow), and the chickadees have slid into their spring mating song.

  4. It’s good to notice the little things – and to share them.

  5. Now i am envious because none of that works for me.

  6. Your list is what we are looking up to day by day! Oh goodness spring arrive already and stay!

  7. Because of #5, I leave in the dark, and the sun is just rising as I get to work. It is light all the way home, though.

    • I feel so much more energized when it’s still light out when I get home from work! When it’s dark out all I want to do when I get home is eat dinner and go to bed.

  8. wonderful things to be thankful for! Especially books!

  9. Sounds like heaven on earth. I hope you enjoy every moment!

  10. This is such a positive post! Thank you for sharing.

  11. Tea, books, friends, have a nice weekend

    Much love…

Leave a Reply

