Musings From A Bookmammal

Six Word Saturday–3/1/14

25 Comments

Click here to play along!

Click here to play along!

Looking forward to a lazy weekend.

This past week was a rough one at work. Lots of changes going on, lots of uncertainty, and lots of folks jockeying for position and trying to throw others under the bus to do it. It’s exhausting. I love my job and I’d like to focus my energies on doing it, but instead there’s so much nonsense going on.

So—I’m looking forward to relaxing and re-energizing this weekend. I don’t have anything planned beyond doing a lot of reading, some napping, some cooking of comfort foods, and then escaping by watching the Oscars on Sunday night. I haven’t seen many of the movies that are up for awards, but I do like to see what everybody is wearing!

How about you? What are your plans for the weekend? Please share!

Author: bookmammal

I love books, reading, writing, cooking, eating, reading while eating, and sharing thoughts about all of the above–plus a bit more! I usually post about topics relating to books and literacy during the week, and then participate in a variety of non-bookish memes on the weekend. Please feel free to join in! Some random things about me– –I have multiple bookshelves in every room of my home except the bathroom. They’re all filled to bursting. They help to make my house my home. –I have two cats who I love dearly, but who I definitely do NOT dress in human clothing. Ever. –I’ve never had a cavity. –I make a mean spaghetti sauce. –I’m a newcomer to yoga and I love it. –My day is not complete without a little chocolate.

25 thoughts on “Six Word Saturday–3/1/14

  1. If there were a couch that stretched from your place to mine, we could wave at each other from our respective spots. Tough workweek for me, too: two clients suddenly homeless & almost no prospects for long-term resolution. Fortunately, I found temporary placements, have a couple days to breathe.

  2. Me too,today. Tomorrow is family fun day together!

  3. have a nice Saturday

    much love…

  4. Enjoy your weekend and recharge your batteries so that your are Eveready.

  5. That sounds like the perfect plan for a relaxing weekend after a stressful week. Unfortunately for us, the Oscars aren’t on until 1.30 am, so I don’t think I will be watching.

  6. yep- it is time to relax! Cheers!

  7. That is where I am at, also.

  8. I do hope you manage to unwind and forget all about the work stuff today. Have a great weekend!

  9. Work stuff here, too! I’m looking forward to recharging. Maybe even napping will help.

  10. I can feel your exhaustion! I hate that about the working world- all the back biting. I definitely don’t miss it. Hope you find time to start on the Jo Jo Moyes. 🙂

  11. I wish I could have a lazy weekend, but I have so much writing to do. Cheers!

  12. Me too! But truth be told, I’m looking forward to a lazy week, starting next Friday. 🙂

  13. I hope your Saturday was nice and that Sunday will be even better. We don’t know many of the movies up either and I don’t think we have seen any that will get awards. Sorry about you snow too. You have had enough.

    We just cooled it today. Yesterday was doctor day for Mrs. Jim. Her boot can come of for walking for ten minute standings and around the house. If she drives she has to put her boot back on before she goes out of the car. Tomorrow will be church, look for a shoe like the doctor wanted, some stretch socks for her foot, and a little of the awards. I think Downton Abey is over until next season.
    ..

    • Sounds like Mrs. Jim may be in the home stretch–that’s good news!
      I woke up to about 3 inches of new snow this morning–we may get a bit more in the middle of the week. I truly hope that this will be it for the season–enough already!

      • 🙂 Thanks ~~ I hope so too! We are cold here with a little bit of frozen rain hanging from things.

  14. weekend’s half over and it turns out my weekend has a snow shovel in it, and a mound of wood hidden under a tarp hidden under a snowbank. sigh. That should occupy the physical therapy part for quite some time. I have jusy finished Terry Pratchett’s “Fifth Elephant” one of the most intricately spliced books in the series, and am now part way into the next book, “Thief of Time” with the wonderful/creepy auditors and truly, Death By Chocolate….

    • We ended up having more snow as well! May get a bit more in the middle of the week–then, hopefully, that will be it for the season. Dare to dream . . . 🙂

Leave a Reply

