Musings From A Bookmammal

Six Word Saturday–2/15/14

24 Comments

Click here to play along!

Click here to play along!

Ten things on my weekend list.

I have a three-day weekend–my office is closed on Monday for President’s Day. I’m planning on doing some serious reading, napping, and Olympics-watching, but I also have some chores to get done. Here are the ten things–some big, some small–that I hope to accomplish over the next three days:

  1. Pay bills.
  2. Finish doing my taxes and submit them.
  3. Laundry.
  4. Clean upstairs bathroom.
  5. Grocery.
  6. Figure out what’s wrong with my printer (I don’t have much hope for this one!).
  7. Make something in the crockpot (to be determined!).
  8. Go shopping for a sweater or top and a nice pair of black shoes with a small heel to wear with dressy black pants for a meeting next week.
  9. Clean off my dining room table which is covered with paperwork, receipts, catalogs, etc.
  10. Get my hair cut.

 

How about you? What’s on your agenda for the weekend? Please share!

Author: bookmammal

I love books, reading, writing, cooking, eating, reading while eating, and sharing thoughts about all of the above–plus a bit more! I usually post about topics relating to books and literacy during the week, and then participate in a variety of non-bookish memes on the weekend. Please feel free to join in! Some random things about me– –I have multiple bookshelves in every room of my home except the bathroom. They’re all filled to bursting. They help to make my house my home. –I have two cats who I love dearly, but who I definitely do NOT dress in human clothing. Ever. –I’ve never had a cavity. –I make a mean spaghetti sauce. –I’m a newcomer to yoga and I love it. –My day is not complete without a little chocolate.

24 thoughts on “Six Word Saturday–2/15/14

  1. I definitely need the haircut, but it’ll have to keep till next week 🙂
    I’ve been to zumba this morning and the weather’s miserable right now, so I’ll be staying put with the laptop this afternoon. (I was good and did most of my chores yesterday) Enjoy your extra day 🙂

  2. Making a plan and checking off the list, is the way to go sometimes. Enjoy yourself in the middle of it all too!

  3. Pay the bills, clean up the kitchen (you do not want to see this mess), vacuum, play some online games (which is probably why the kitchen is a mess), finish a Terry Pratchett book (“The Fifth Elephant”) and start the next one; shovel off the roof. =)

  4. I’m starting a week-long (and hard-earned) vacation this week–so my list is a lot longer than yours. Good luck getting everything accomplished!

  5. Sounds like my list except I don’t cook. Got my haircut yesterday.

    • I would rather cook than get my hair cut any day! I don’t know why–getting my hair cut is one of those things that I just keep putting off until I just can’t stand it anymore.

  6. Definitely doing some chores this weekend! Also maybe hitting up a couple of the President’s Day weekend sales – I need some new tights/leggings. We don’t get Monday off.. our students do, but the staff/faculty don’t. C’est la vie.
    Happy 6WS 🙂

  7. I’ll be nowhere near as busy as you! Hope you get everything done that you need too.

  8. readnapreadnapread maybewritesomething napreadreadreadnapnapnap

  9. wow- that’s quite a list! Happy weekend!

  10. I hope you are able to get most, if not all, accomplished! Enjoy your three-day weekend, as I will.

  11. I’m working on Ron’s list just substituting write with craft! Good luck with your list!

  12. I love lists! Is it too late to join the fun?

    Actually, last weekend, I didn’t have anything on my list except continue to revise my novel. The rest of the weekend I dedicated to enjoying Valentine festivities. 🙂

    This weekend is a little different. I need to finish a critique, take our cat to the vet to check out the sores on the side of her head, help my husband write some thank-you notes, decide on plane tickets for summer vacation, and…. Continue to revise my novel. 🙂

Leave a Reply

