Musings From A Bookmammal

Six Word Saturday–1/18/14

15 Comments

Click here to play along!

Click here to play along!

I guess I’ll do laundry later . . .

laundryI got distracted when I was sorting laundry this morning. When I got back to it, this was what I found.

I just don’t have the heart to ask her to move. . .

What’s on your agenda for this beautiful Saturday? Any chores that you’re happy to put off? Please share!

Author: bookmammal

I love books, reading, writing, cooking, eating, reading while eating, and sharing thoughts about all of the above–plus a bit more! I usually post about topics relating to books and literacy during the week, and then participate in a variety of non-bookish memes on the weekend. Please feel free to join in! Some random things about me– –I have multiple bookshelves in every room of my home except the bathroom. They’re all filled to bursting. They help to make my house my home. –I have two cats who I love dearly, but who I definitely do NOT dress in human clothing. Ever. –I’ve never had a cavity. –I make a mean spaghetti sauce. –I’m a newcomer to yoga and I love it. –My day is not complete without a little chocolate.

15 thoughts on “Six Word Saturday–1/18/14

  1. What a great excuse to skip the laundry for awhile! I wish I had an excuse today…no sleeping pets here!!!

    Happy Saturday!

  2. (◕‿◕。)Have a nice Saturday

    Much love

  3. I love your photo! Probably because I relate to it very well. 🙂

  4. What? You wouldn’t throw her in with the clothes? I woulda. Move it or lose it, I say.

  5. I have laundry that I need to do too. But I’m not at home this weekend, so I guess I will have to do it sometime over the week. 😦

  6. Sunday is laundry day at our house. Yoday is grocery shopping. We will stock up since we are expecting the deep freeze again.

  7. That’s as good an excuse as I could think of 🙂
    Spent the morning watching Rafa play at the Aussie Open. Catchup on blog this afternoon. Yards and yards of laundry done since I came home. Earned a rest 🙂 Have a good week!

  8. I’ve been super good and have been catching up on chores all day! I am ashamed to say there was a bit of a backlog of things to iron which I did while listening to The Hound of the Baskervilles read by Derek Jacobi 🙂 In fact I’ve been so good that some of tomorrow is for reading!

  9. Does she need a bath? How about an early lunch for her?
    Today was typical house and caregiver duties for me. I did drive to a neighbor who had some leftover cilantro soup for us. Six homemade rolls and a piece of chocolate pie and a piece of chess pie.

  10. So cute! Hannah doesn’t get into the laundry much, but if I’m sitting somewhere long and get up for a few minutes, I always come back to her sitting in my spot.

Leave a Reply

