Musings From A Bookmammal

Six Word Saturday

28 Comments

Click here to play along!

Click here to play along!

What’s on YOUR dinner menu tonight?

I’m badly in need of some cooking inspiration, so–

Real quick–don’t stop to think too hard–what will YOU be eating for dinner this evening?

Author: bookmammal

I love books, reading, writing, cooking, eating, reading while eating, and sharing thoughts about all of the above–plus a bit more! I usually post about topics relating to books and literacy during the week, and then participate in a variety of non-bookish memes on the weekend. Please feel free to join in! Some random things about me– –I have multiple bookshelves in every room of my home except the bathroom. They’re all filled to bursting. They help to make my house my home. –I have two cats who I love dearly, but who I definitely do NOT dress in human clothing. Ever. –I’ve never had a cavity. –I make a mean spaghetti sauce. –I’m a newcomer to yoga and I love it. –My day is not complete without a little chocolate.

28 thoughts on “Six Word Saturday

  1. That is a very good question! My day plans which will involve food after…. are just about to begin in a short while!

  2. Homemade Hamburger Soup is what I will be having for dinner.

  3. I’m going to be eating Thai Chicken Curry with noodles mmm…..

  4. Avocado pasta. My avocados have been ripening all week. The whole family is waiting for this one!

  5. dont know; having some egg noodles between typing; have a nice Saturday

    much love…

  6. 🙂 Wonderful question, B.M. We will be having a wonderful chicken casserole and a fruit salad (mandarin oranges, pineapple bits, and fresh avocado and some homemade poppy seed dressing) given to by a friend last night while we were play Texas 42 with a group of friends. ( http://jimmiehov.blogspot.com/2013/10/blog-post_30.html — last night we played with our other group, it has twelve of us)

    I am ‘chief cook and bottle washer’ here for at least another three weeks while Mrs. Jim convalesces. I am to cook it for 30 minutes at 350 in the oven and follow the directions that our friend gave. I don’t eat nuts so I cannot have the dressing she included. (see my 6WS to see the why of this meal)
    ..

  7. We are having a roast chicken. Hubby cooks it so I imagine it will have potatoes and veggies with it.

  8. Chinese take-out. I have their number, if you need it.

  9. I’m having a broccoli & cheese stuffed chicken breast. (Not homemade)

  10. The first thing I thought of was some kind of soup…but I don’t know what is available in our pantry, yet.

  11. I’m roasting a chicken to go with spanish rice and a big salad with dates, pears , celery and gorgonzola cheese.

  12. Our standard meal is some sort of meat with a salad and refried beans. Tonight’s meat will be turkey sausages, last night was delicious chicken skewers. Boring but healthy.

  13. Trader Joe’s arugula and parmigiano reggiano ravioli with my own delicious tomato based sauce. It’s my AC/DC sauce. It goes both ways – as is for pasta or with a bit (a lot) of chili and cumin and black beans for Chili. Yum. Hungry now!

    • Ahhh. . . another Trader Joe’s fan! I love Trader Joe’s. Even my cats refuse to eat any cat food other than the Trader Joe’s brand now.
      Your dinner sounds great–I haven’t had ravioli in awhile. Maybe later this week . . .

  14. Pingback: Six word Saturday: it feels like a reading day | Zimmerbitch: age is just a (biggish) number

Leave a Reply

