Musings From A Bookmammal

The 2014 Reading BINGO Challenge!

13 Comments

Need to jump-start your year of reading? Need some inspiration to help you pick which book to read next? Try the 2014 Reading Bingo Challenge from Random House! Something new and different–I think I might give it a try!

 

Reading-Bingo-small

Author: bookmammal

I love books, reading, writing, cooking, eating, reading while eating, and sharing thoughts about all of the above–plus a bit more! I usually post about topics relating to books and literacy during the week, and then participate in a variety of non-bookish memes on the weekend. Please feel free to join in! Some random things about me– –I have multiple bookshelves in every room of my home except the bathroom. They’re all filled to bursting. They help to make my house my home. –I have two cats who I love dearly, but who I definitely do NOT dress in human clothing. Ever. –I’ve never had a cavity. –I make a mean spaghetti sauce. –I’m a newcomer to yoga and I love it. –My day is not complete without a little chocolate.

13 thoughts on “The 2014 Reading BINGO Challenge!

  1. Love this! I pinned it to remind myself of the variety of ways to choose books! 🙂

  2. I saw this recently too! I have too many bingo challenges going on though, but I might do it next year. Have fun! 😀

  3. This is a great inspiration to decide what-to-read-next. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  4. This is such a good idea! Definitely going to do this next time I’m stuck on which book to read next 😀 xx

  5. I had to share this with my colleagues in the English department! What a blast! I love the different ways of “winning.”

  6. This is an awesome idea! love it 🙂

  7. Neat idea! Thanks for sharing this, I may give it a try as well!

  8. This looks like a lot of fun. I might just have to try this, despite never attempting a book challenge before.

Leave a Reply

