Musings From A Bookmammal

Six Word Saturday

18 Comments

Click here to play along!

Click here to play along!

Purr practice started early this morning!

cat_painting_sleeping%20tabby%208x10

credit Constance Shields

Before I woke up this morning I was having a great dream–but in the dream I kept getting distracted from the plot (I generally have dreams with very involved storylines!) by the sound of an air conditioner–a very loud air conditioner. I finally woke up to discover that my cats were curled up on either side of my pillow–and that the air conditioner noise was actually the sound of both of them purring away like it was their job–which I suppose it is! If there’s a better way to wake up on a Saturday, I don’t know what it is.

I hope you’ve had a pleasant start to your Saturday! What are your plans for the weekend? Please share!

Author: bookmammal

I love books, reading, writing, cooking, eating, reading while eating, and sharing thoughts about all of the above–plus a bit more! I usually post about topics relating to books and literacy during the week, and then participate in a variety of non-bookish memes on the weekend. Please feel free to join in! Some random things about me– –I have multiple bookshelves in every room of my home except the bathroom. They’re all filled to bursting. They help to make my house my home. –I have two cats who I love dearly, but who I definitely do NOT dress in human clothing. Ever. –I’ve never had a cavity. –I make a mean spaghetti sauce. –I’m a newcomer to yoga and I love it. –My day is not complete without a little chocolate.

18 thoughts on “Six Word Saturday

  1. 🙂 Isn’t it too bad that we can’t tune back into our dreams like we do a TV program? Seems that more of mine end before their time is over than get completed by a long lead. Our Katrin (toy poodle) has her own bed but we can hear her snoring from beyond the bedroom.

    Today I plan to watch college football on TV, in this order: Texas Tech @ 11:00 (slight interest here); Mississippi @ 11:20 (slight interest); Nebraska @ 2:30; Houston @ 6:00; and LSU @ 7:00. Church tomorrow morning, Houston Texan football watching in the afternoon.
    ..

  2. Ha ha! That’s funny that the cat purring should translate into an airconditioner in your dream. 🙂 My plans for the weekend so far are to do a little shopping in town this morning (which I have already done because it is the middle of the afternoon here now), and spend some time doing some preparation for work next week. I have laundry to do, and a couple of long phone chats to have, oh and some dancing to watch on television.

    • It has happened before–but instead of an AC, in the dream I think I’m hearing a lawn mower, or an alarm clock buzzing. When both of them get going, they’re pretty loud purr-ers!

  3. Such a treat for my early morning with coffee and blogging!

  4. The sound of a furry friend is the perfect way to awaken!

  5. I was having a very plot involved dream this AM too – but lucy, the kitten, was responsible for it ending…

  6. what would we do without our dreams; happy 6WS

    much love…

  7. Isn’t that funny how a real sound gets incorporated into your dream? I’ve had that happen before too. I agree, a great way to wake up to the sound of purring. Enjoy your weekend!

  8. No special plans for me, but I do have Monday off by myself!

  9. Sunshine is my favourite thing, so I suppose the air conditioner would have come in useful 🙂
    I’m busy trying to catch up with my life after our few days away. Washing and ironing done, Dad came for Sunday lunch as usual, watching tennis and Strictly Come Dancing when I can fit it in.
    Almost Monday again!

Leave a Reply

