Musings From A Bookmammal

Six Word Saturday

14 Comments

Click here to play along!

Click here to play along!

Twelve things on my weekend list

I’m hoping this will be a productive weekend, as I know that next week is going to be rather hectic at work. Here’s what I’m hoping to get done between now and Sunday night—some are chores, but some are fun things because sometimes you’ve just got to remind yourself to relax!

  1. Grocery
  2. Gather books to take to the used book store
  3. Organize desk
  4. Cook something delicious
  5. Laundry
  6. Vacuum
  7. Call my mom
  8. Pay bills
  9. Sign up for annual renewal of medical insurance
  10. Play with the cats
  11. Do some reading
  12. Watch the Chicago Blackhawks

 

What about you? What’s on your agenda for the weekend? Please share!

Author: bookmammal

I love books, reading, writing, cooking, eating, reading while eating, and sharing thoughts about all of the above–plus a bit more! I usually post about topics relating to books and literacy during the week, and then participate in a variety of non-bookish memes on the weekend. Please feel free to join in! Some random things about me– –I have multiple bookshelves in every room of my home except the bathroom. They’re all filled to bursting. They help to make my house my home. –I have two cats who I love dearly, but who I definitely do NOT dress in human clothing. Ever. –I’ve never had a cavity. –I make a mean spaghetti sauce. –I’m a newcomer to yoga and I love it. –My day is not complete without a little chocolate.

14 thoughts on “Six Word Saturday

  1. Enviable intentions. My list of 10 would include at least two instances of taking 50 winks.

  2. Yoga, grocery shopping at five different stores, renew magazine subscriptions for grandsons, make pulled pork in the slow cooker, bake ginger cookies, walk in the sunshine, work on my book. I’ve saved waxing my legs as a special treat for tomorrow. Oh yippee.

  3. The top of my list is laundry and progress report writing. Otherwise, who knows?

  4. Clean house, laundry, cook yummy dinner for company on Sunday, do abit of blogging, maybe do abit of quilting, read and smile at my sweetie pie.

  5. This weekend is full of birthday celebrating! My friends and family are taking me out to celebrate! I’m squeezing in errands and a manicure.

  6. I was all set to purge my closets but started cleaning my craft room. I ended up rearranging it and I haven’t finished yet…

  7. It’s all I can do to keep up with my reading! Including online reading. AndI am doing two poetry challenges just now. 🙂

  8. My weekend was spent with my lovely daughter who came home for a visit… she managed to go out with her friend last night just as I was off to bed! She’d been home a whole 15 minutes before she asked what new books I had! Missing her now as she has just left to fly back home to go to work tomorrow 😦

    • Sounds like a lovely weekend! I do remember those evenings when my friends and I never even thought about going out until at least 10pm. Now, if I’m awake past 10pm that’s a late night for me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

