Musings From A Bookmammal

Six Word Saturday

17 Comments

Click here to play along!

Click here to play along!

Attention Autumn Weather: Where Are You?

imagesCA64PQHCIt’s been in the 80s all week–hot and HUMID. It’s also been rainy, so it’s felt almost steamy outside. It’s been a BAD HAIR WEEK! I know I’ll be regretting this in January when it’s well below zero with the wind chill factored in, but right now I am so done with summer weather. I want to wear turtlenecks and tweed blazers and boots! I guess it’s a good thing I haven’t gotten around to putting away all my summer clothes yet–sometimes procrastination can be a good thing!

What about you? Have the seasons changed yet in your part of the world? What’s on your agenda for the weekend? Please share!

Author: bookmammal

I love books, reading, writing, cooking, eating, reading while eating, and sharing thoughts about all of the above–plus a bit more! I usually post about topics relating to books and literacy during the week, and then participate in a variety of non-bookish memes on the weekend. Please feel free to join in! Some random things about me– –I have multiple bookshelves in every room of my home except the bathroom. They’re all filled to bursting. They help to make my house my home. –I have two cats who I love dearly, but who I definitely do NOT dress in human clothing. Ever. –I’ve never had a cavity. –I make a mean spaghetti sauce. –I’m a newcomer to yoga and I love it. –My day is not complete without a little chocolate.

17 thoughts on “Six Word Saturday

  1. I absolutely relate to the bad hair – my hair has been like a big frizzy mess because of the humidity! My agenda for the weekend is to do ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!!

  2. The weather is actually quite nice here in Holland. And though it’s not cold, still one can wear boots. Want to come over? 😉

  3. You want crisp? Colorful trees. Come to Vermont. Especially this morning.

  4. Every good day we get means i can get closer to the ideal state: seated, book open. Coffee in hand. No “must do’s” to deal with.

  5. I am taking advantage of this wonderful weather to get more walks in before I have tredge in boots and snow!

  6. 🙂 have a nice Saturday

    much love…

  7. I am from the midwest myself (Illinois) and strongly agree with your assertions! Here’s to the cooler weather forecast for next week.

  8. Oooh, be careful what you wish for! 🙂 I could take a little more heat, but I’d hate to deprive you.

  9. Oh it’s around. Ours took a bit of a chilly rainy day or two, but the blazing sun is back!

  10. Salt Lake City, Utah goes from 90 degrees to snow in a matter of minutes. Sometimes we have fall, but usually it’s an abrupt change that leaves you gasping, and cold because you forgot your coat. I like it better than Texas though, at least we have a change of seasons. There it was a difference of hot and humid . . . and warm and humid.

    • I’ve never been to Utah, but I’ve been to Texas many times–and you’re so right about that humidity! At least here in the Midwest we do get a break from it in the winter!

Leave a Reply

