Musings From A Bookmammal

What REALLY Happens in a Bookstore at Night?

15 Comments

Just in case you may not have seen this gem of a video yet–please enjoy! You’ll never look at the books in a bookstore–or perhaps the books on your own shelves!–in quite the same way!
(Plus, the music is a great bonus!)

Credit: Type Books
883 Queen Street West
Toronto, Ontario
(416) 366-8973)

MUSIC:
Grayson Matthews
http://www.graysonmatthews.com/
DIRECTOR, EDITOR, AND CINEMATOGRAPHER
Sean Ohlenkamp (http://www.ohkamp.com)

Author: bookmammal

I love books, reading, writing, cooking, eating, reading while eating, and sharing thoughts about all of the above–plus a bit more! I usually post about topics relating to books and literacy during the week, and then participate in a variety of non-bookish memes on the weekend. Please feel free to join in! Some random things about me– –I have multiple bookshelves in every room of my home except the bathroom. They’re all filled to bursting. They help to make my house my home. –I have two cats who I love dearly, but who I definitely do NOT dress in human clothing. Ever. –I’ve never had a cavity. –I make a mean spaghetti sauce. –I’m a newcomer to yoga and I love it. –My day is not complete without a little chocolate.

15 thoughts on “What REALLY Happens in a Bookstore at Night?

  1. It’s adorable, though I think it was very hard work shooting it with all the books that had to be moved around. Paper books rule!

    • Agreed–no way could you make a video like this with a store full of kindles! 🙂
      (I don’t even want to THINK about how long it took to make this!)

      • In the comments on Youtube someone asked. It took them four nights (as obviously they had to film after closing time each day and re-pack the shelves correctly for the next day before they left).

  2. I think you’re all wrong. Books are so-o-o interesting. You KNOW they are not going to just sit there all night doing nothing.

  3. Did you ever read the children’s book called Snowmen at Night? They have all kinds of fun when no one’s looking. Of course books would do the same. Fun to watch. Thanks for sharing.

  4. This is the second time I’ve seen it. I LOVE it. Thanks for sharing.
    ~Cool Mom/Christine M.
    For the Stanley & Katrina gang

  5. Love this! Such a great idea and the work that went into it! Wow.

  6. Very Cute video. Thanks for sharing at Booknificent Thursday.

Leave a Reply

