Musings From A Bookmammal

Six Word Saturday

16 Comments

Click here to play along!

Click here to play along!

Today’s Errands: Grocery, Gas, Library, Haircut.

I’m looking forward to a productive morning of errands and chores, and then a relaxing afternoon and evening! What about you? What’s on your agenda for this beautiful Saturday?

Author: bookmammal

I love books, reading, writing, cooking, eating, reading while eating, and sharing thoughts about all of the above–plus a bit more! I usually post about topics relating to books and literacy during the week, and then participate in a variety of non-bookish memes on the weekend. Please feel free to join in! Some random things about me– –I have multiple bookshelves in every room of my home except the bathroom. They’re all filled to bursting. They help to make my house my home. –I have two cats who I love dearly, but who I definitely do NOT dress in human clothing. Ever. –I’ve never had a cavity. –I make a mean spaghetti sauce. –I’m a newcomer to yoga and I love it. –My day is not complete without a little chocolate.

16 thoughts on “Six Word Saturday

  1. Mine will be the usual: Coffee & muffin with My Beloved Sandra, off to the bookstore café for 2nd coffee & watch/write about (other) Geezers, home by noon for domesticity. We may have errands. Or maybe I’ll nap. No haircut, though; I believe I’ve had my last haircut:
    Last week’s 6 words: http://rlavalette.wordpress.com/2013/08/31/six-word-saturday-119/
    This week: http://rlavalette.wordpress.com/2013/09/07/six-word-saturday-120/

  2. potatoes to dig, plants to deadhead, wood to stack. After lunch I may take that nap. Love the photo of that library at the top.

    I too have bookshelves and wall units everywhere, plus a small stash in the bathroom. What’s a tub without a book? and unless I’m eating with someone, I can’t eat unless I have the current downstairs book handy. Good thing we’re not addicted, huh…

    • Oh my gosh–I’m totally with you on the “can’t eat alone without reading” thing! I can’t even remember the last time I ate a meal by myself without an open book on the table!

  3. Love that header. I could crawl in there and never come out (well, maybe you could bring me the odd piece of cake or something?) 🙂

  4. I thought exactly the same as RestlessJo – only minus the request for cake. Think how much time we would have if we didn’t have to eat or cook or clean?

  5. Enjoy your Saturday, especially the second half of the day! I will be working online most of the day but will enjoy a walk on the beach with my dog around sunset, as always.

  6. Kids sports (grandkids) will fill most of my day….soccer and baseball today and more baseball tomorrow.
    BTW, I also cannot eat alone without a book.

  7. Library sounds like the best part of your day. 🙂 I will be doing the grocery/laundry thing today and hopefully a little time for crafting too! Enjoy your day!

  8. Work physical, TB test, garage sale, Chinese buffet were on the agenda this morning. In the afternoon I will look at everyone else’s 6WS and probably nap. Enjoy your time!

Leave a Reply

