Musings From A Bookmammal

Sunday Stealing–More, Part 1

10 Comments

Click here to play along!

Click here to play along!


Have you ever said you would never love again? Probably—but I didn’t really mean it.
Have you heard a song today that reminds you of somebody? Not yet!
Do you apologize first? If I know I’m in the wrong I try to apologize as soon as possible.
Has someone made a promise to you and broke it? Of course–but I can’t think of an example.
Have you ever won a lot of money in a slot machine? How much? I don’t gamble too often, but I once won about $200 in a slot machine. I took the friends I was with out to dinner that night with my winnings.
Do you watch sports on TV even though you aren’t a sporty person yourself? I don’t “do sports” at all but I LOVE to watch sports. My favorite is hockey, followed by baseball and football, and I’ve been known to even watch golf. I also am a TOTAL Olympics geek—both winter and summer games.
Do you eat / drink at your computer? At work—yes. I always have a big travel mug of water nearby, and I often eat lunch at my desk. At home–not so much. My desk at home is usually too cluttered with paperwork and pets to have room for any food or drinks.
How much do you overeat at special occasions? (Birthdays, Christmas, etc) Depends on who’s doing the cooking—if I’m at my parents’ house, it’s tough not to overeat because my mom is an incredible cook.
Do you require glasses / contacts to see properly? If so, which do you use? I had to get glasses in the 3rd grade. I got contacts in high school and wore them for years. About fifteen years ago I went back to glasses, and just last year I “graduated” to bifocals. I’m too scared to get Lasik surgery.
When you hear your voice back on a recording, do you think it sounds awful? I don’t hate it, but I don’t think it sounds like me.
When was the last time you got the hiccups? Can’t recall . . .
If you had to, which record would you go into Guinness World Records for? I have no idea–Most books read? Best cat owner? Best chocolate chip cookie baker?
The last sweet thing you ate: What was it? Trader Joe’s Dark Chocolate Non-Pareils. Decadent and delicious!
Do you have a middle name? I do!
Do you find it embarrassing? Not at all!

Author: bookmammal

I love books, reading, writing, cooking, eating, reading while eating, and sharing thoughts about all of the above–plus a bit more! I usually post about topics relating to books and literacy during the week, and then participate in a variety of non-bookish memes on the weekend. Please feel free to join in! Some random things about me– –I have multiple bookshelves in every room of my home except the bathroom. They’re all filled to bursting. They help to make my house my home. –I have two cats who I love dearly, but who I definitely do NOT dress in human clothing. Ever. –I’ve never had a cavity. –I make a mean spaghetti sauce. –I’m a newcomer to yoga and I love it. –My day is not complete without a little chocolate.

10 thoughts on “Sunday Stealing–More, Part 1

  1. ” I don’t hate it, but I don’t think it sounds like me.” That’s EXACTLY how I feel when I hear my own voice!

  2. Oh, my gosh, I totally agree with your answer to the voice (and The Gal).

    • Someone at work was once playing back a voicemail message I had left them on speaker phone so they could hear it better. I overheard it playing and thought, “Hmmm…someone else has the exact same question as me.”–then I realized it was ME! 🙂

  3. Good point on depends on who is cooking. I can relate/

  4. I don’t know if I’m too scared to get Lasik eye surgery or not, but for the amount of money that it costs and the “may not be permanent” bit, it seems like it could be more of a waste to me. My aunt got it done, and she just needs glasses to read things up close now, but I’m not up for risking it. 😡 Anyways, now I’m rambling. D;

    • I’m in the front row with you on all of the above–plus–I just have the fear that “something” would happen during the procedure and really damage my vision. Sometimes my glasses are annoying, but at least I know they can’t harm my eyes! I think I’ll pass!

  5. Best chocolate chip cookie baker! Love that one! Yummy.

  6. I’ve heard other people talk about Trader Joe’s chocolates. We finally have one being built near us so I will have to give them a try. I would love to get Lasik if I was a candidate. I’ve never looked into it though. I’ve had friends that have had great success with it.

Leave a Reply

