Musings From A Bookmammal

WWW Wednesday

6 Comments

Click to play along!

Click to play along!

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?

Common COre

I’m in the middle of reading this for work. Certainly not light reading, but good information. It’s actually my turn later today to lead a discussion on four chapters with my coworkers.  I feel pretty prepared . . .

What did you recently finish reading?

Astronaut WIves CLub

I finished The Astronaut’s Wives Club over the past weekend (kindle version from the public library). I loved the premise of learning more about the women married to astronauts in the 1960’s-1970’s but I thought it was written in a very casual, almost amateur style. I was expected a more in-depth book, and this was a very light read. It was OK—just not what I was expecting.

• What do you think you’ll read next?

top_of_the_morning_book_cover_a_p

I just checked out Top of the Morning: Inside the Cutthroat World of Morning TV from the library last night. I love reading “behind the scenes” books, and I’m interested in media of all kinds, so I think I’ll like this. It’s about the fight for ratings among the morning TV talk shows during the last decade or so and all the deals and intrigue that have gone on. I have high hopes for this book!

Hmmm . . . apparently I’m on a nonfiction kick these days. What about you? Are you a nonfiction fan? If so, what types on nonfiction do you enjoy?

Author: bookmammal

I love books, reading, writing, cooking, eating, reading while eating, and sharing thoughts about all of the above–plus a bit more! I usually post about topics relating to books and literacy during the week, and then participate in a variety of non-bookish memes on the weekend. Please feel free to join in! Some random things about me– –I have multiple bookshelves in every room of my home except the bathroom. They’re all filled to bursting. They help to make my house my home. –I have two cats who I love dearly, but who I definitely do NOT dress in human clothing. Ever. –I’ve never had a cavity. –I make a mean spaghetti sauce. –I’m a newcomer to yoga and I love it. –My day is not complete without a little chocolate.

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

  1. I am totally a fiction person. You can check my WWW here – http://wp.me/p2Aqoq-ce
    Happy reading with your books! 🙂

  2. I’m always really impressed by readers that can read a lot of non-fiction. I don’t mind it, but I have to be in the right mindset. I’m definitely a fiction fan. I hope you enjoy your books 🙂 Have a great week!

  3. For years I only read non fiction – the whole fiction world passed me by. I decided to change that and now read mainly fiction . . . the need to escape, I suppose. You can find my fiction collection here 🙂 http://gwynnethwhite.blogspot.co.uk/
    cheers
    Gwynn

  4. I linked here from MizB’s wwwWed although I didn’t participate this week. The morning t.v. book looks interesting, especially having worked in network news before. I like period non-fiction, i.e. “Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption” by Laura Hillenbrand and “The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks” by Rebecca Skloot. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

