Musings From A Bookmammal

Sunday Stealing–8/18/13

2 Comments

LET ME GIVE YOUR HEART A BREAK Meme

Do you prefer a lot of ice in your drinks or just a little bit of ice? just a few cubes
Which condiment (ketchup, mustard, etc.) do you use the most of? ketchup
Does war scare you? the collateral damage of war scares me
Do you know any songs that are older than you are? I know quite a few traditional Christmas carols
Are you comfortable sharing drinks with your friends? usually
What season were you born in? summer
Have you ever spent over $100.00 on an article of clothing? What was it? winter coats
Do you think you’re too hard on yourself sometimes? way too often!
What pizza place do you usually order from? Rossatti’s
Honestly, have you ever mooned or flashed somebody? nope
Do you have a least favorite color? I don’t like to wear yellow, but I like to look at yellow things
Honestly, have you ever written something on a bathroom stall? no
Who do you consider to be the king of pop? hmmm . . . gotta go with Michael Jackson on this one, I guess
Do you know all of the words to any childrens song? I do!
Can you name 3 purple foods? eggplant, grapes, purple onions
When was the last time you made a pinky promise? can’t remember that far back
What celebrity do you wish would have a big comeback? that’s a tough one
Do you think your parents know things about you that you don’t want them to? not too much–I’m pretty private about things I don’t want others to know about
Have you ever walked into a spider web? maybe at a haunted house
What grocery store do you usually get your food from? Jewel
What would be your happily ever after? to be content with who I am and where I am
When was the last time you spoke in front of a large group of people? how large is large? I speak in front of about 10 people pretty regularly
Who is the worst driver you know? all the drivers I know are pretty evenly matched
How about the best driver? ditto
Are you shorter or taller than most of your friends? taller
Do you know anybody who was born on a holiday? my boss
What is one thing you really don’t like sharing? I’m pretty generous–but I guess I don’t really like others to drive my car
Have you ever been hit on through text message? no
What was the last junk food you ate? Lay’s potato chips
Do you prefer sweet or sour candy? sweet
What was the last alcoholic beverage you consumed? a sip of white wine
Currently waiting on something/someone? no
What was the last thing you watched on television? Real Housewives of Orange County–a guilty pleasure!
How old will you be in 12 months? 51
Do you sleep naked? no
Have you ever held hands with someone in a car? yes
Could you go the rest of your life without smoking a cigarette? it’s worked out well for me so far!
What do you say during awkward silences? I usually let the other person fill the silence–I’m OK with quiet
When will you next see the last person you texted? I’m not really a text-er
Honestly, when is the last time you have been to Texas? I was in Houston last summer for a conference

Author: bookmammal

I love books, reading, writing, cooking, eating, reading while eating, and sharing thoughts about all of the above–plus a bit more! I usually post about topics relating to books and literacy during the week, and then participate in a variety of non-bookish memes on the weekend. Please feel free to join in! Some random things about me– –I have multiple bookshelves in every room of my home except the bathroom. They’re all filled to bursting. They help to make my house my home. –I have two cats who I love dearly, but who I definitely do NOT dress in human clothing. Ever. –I’ve never had a cavity. –I make a mean spaghetti sauce. –I’m a newcomer to yoga and I love it. –My day is not complete without a little chocolate.

2 thoughts on “Sunday Stealing–8/18/13

  1. You must live in the same area as me, if you are eating at Rosati’s and shopping at the Jewel! (I live near Chicago.)

Leave a Reply

